Humane Fort Wayne operates entirely on the generosity of animal lovers in our community. Humane Fort Wayne is a no-kill shelter! Humane Fort Wayne is 100% donor-funded.
Instagram Twitter Facebook
Navigation Toggle

Leadership

OUR STAFF

Jessica Henry
Executive Director
260 744-0454 x201
jhenry@humanefw.org

Stephanie Tippmann
Shelter Manager
260 744-0454 x210
stippmann@humanefw.org

Tanya Gallo
Clinic Operations Manager
260 440-8700
tgallo@humanefw.org

Dawn LaPorte
Business Manager
260 420-7729 x105
dlaporte@humanefw.org

Melissa Gibson
Community Relations Manager
260 744-0454 x209
mgibson@humanefw.org

Kimi Eckman
Executive Assistant
260 744-0454 x201
keckman@humanefw.org

Melissa Osborn
Pet Promises & Community Outreach Coordinator
260 744-0454 x205
mosborn@humanefw.org

Emily Gage
Community Cat Coordinator
260 440-8893
egage@humanefw.org

Dani Wagner
Volunteer Development Coordinator
260 744-0454 x204
dwagner@humanefw.org

Kris Brandt
Foster Coordinator
260 744-0454 x213
kbrandt@humanefw.org

Jeff Brachmann
Canine Behavior Manager
260 744-0454
jbrachmann@humanefw.org 

Beth Squires
Development Manager
260 744-0454 x217
bsquires@humanefw.org 

Ashley Price
Marketing Coordinator
260 744-0454 x211
aprice@humanefw.org

Christien Pozorski
Administrative Assistant
260 744-0454 x207
cpozorski@humanefw.org 

Dr. Ericka Bates
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
260 420-7729

Dr. Carol Fretz
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
260 420-7729

Dr. Kendra Oglesby
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
260 420-7729

Dr. Sam Gamble
Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
260 420-7729

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kathryn Roudebush
Chair

Melissa McKown
Vice Chair

Lona Pritchard
Secretary

Reneta Thurairatnam
Treasurer

Terah Brogan

Patrick Buesching

Ryan Cassedy

Julie Chao, MD

Patrick Davis

Erika Halliwill

Michelle Hipskind

Patt Kite

Mike McCartin

Karen Potter

Kathleen Smith

Sign Up for Our Newsletter!

Select list(s) to subscribe to


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Humane Fort Wayne, 4914 S. Hanna Street, Fort Wayne, IN, 46806, http://www.humanefw.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
Contact Icon

Hours & Locations

SHELTER:
4914 S. Hanna Street
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46806
Phone: 260 744-0454

SHELTER HOURS:
Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday–Friday: 11AM–6PM
Saturday–Sunday: 11AM–4PM

CLINIC:
1333 Maycrest Drive
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46805
Phone: 260 420-7729

CLINIC HOURS:
Monday–Friday: 8AM–5PM
Saturday–Sunday: CLOSED